F.Rhythm: Telling stories through animation, making dreams come true with creativity


About F.Rhythm

F.Rhythm 3D Animation Company is an animation studio that mainly invest and produces 3D animation. It was founded in 2004 by Tzu-Jien, Leng and Chia-Chi, Kao, a couple who are both directors having devoted themselves to the field of animation for over ten years.

With the dreams of adventure, challenge, enthusiasm for telling stories, a team of master animators with rich experiences and amazing skills was formed to provide the most specialized services and the best professional animation productions to those who love animation.

F.Rhythm’s main businesses include the development, creation, production, marketing, and distribution of animations. In 2009 and 2010, F.Rhythm were honored to be called the “Taiwanese Pixar” as it has been a fine example of starting an animation company in Taiwan by some of the magazines.

The very first original animated short film by F.Rhythm is the “Memory Loss”. This film won the animated film subsidy from the Government Information Office in 2005 which was worth of ten million dollars. In 2008, this film won the best animated film in Kuala Lumpur International Film Festival. “Memory Loss”, which had taken over 5 years and one hundred million NT dollars to rewrite and redesign the story, is the first completely original 3D animated film developed by Taiwanese. With the release of the “Memory Loss”, F.Rhythm’s goal of being the leading company in the digital content industry in Taiwan to enter into the global market has been carried out step by step. F.Rhythm is seeking more partners to bring more good animationsto the world.


The Story Behind the Brand

F.Rhythm believes that producing an animated film is like freely performing beautiful music with nice rhythm, for it is necessary to express the performer’s inspiration and show his techniques while being able to touch audience’ hearts and win a big round of applause from the market. Therefore, we decided to name our company F.Rhythm. And the image used for our CIS is a shadow of a person with a worker cap, dancing, and at the same time, striding. The worker cap is a symbol of our passion for work and courage to adventure, while his dancing and steps represent our insist on hard working in the field of animation and our creative imagination without boundaries. Our management philosophy is consistent with our CIS, facing the market with actual strength and passion and touching people with innovation and stories.

 

Not long after the foundation, F.Rhythm had stood out in two successive Digital Content Prototype Design Awards held by the government. And the “Cosmos Wander” defeated tens of competitive works and was selected as one of the five animated films which would be subsidized by the government. Another animated film being nominated was “Trubble Bub!” designed for pre-school children. This work under cross-sea cooperation was produced by the F.Rhythm team of superb skills along with the Canadian music producer of the “Sesame Street”. This film was favored by a senior Hollywood director and his team and was nominated for the International Animation Prototype Awards 2004. The expectation of this work is to integrate the specialties of the teams from Taiwan, the US, and Canada, to create a great animated film created in Taiwan and promoted around the world. The very first original animated short film by F.Rhythm is the “Memory Loss”. This film won the animated film subsidy from the Government Information Office in 2005 which was worth of ten million dollars. In 2008, this film won the best animated film in Kuala Lumpur International Film Festival. “Memory Loss”, which had taken over 5 years and one hundred million NT dollars to rewrite and redesign the story, is the first completely original 3D animated film developed by Taiwanese. With the release of the “Memory Loss”, we expect that “developing digital content” will be no longer just a slogan. We want to “be ourselves bravely and work hard to become the best of the best”. After 2010, audience in Taiwan will be able to see 3D animated films by Taiwanese. And it is hoped that F.Rhythm will bring the creativity and vitality of the Taiwanese people to every corner on earth through promoting 3D animated films, and making sure the world knows that Taiwan is not only good at manufacturing but also innovation and design by making sounds and showing splendor to the world.

幻想曲:用動畫說故事,以創意圓夢想


關於幻想曲

幻想曲數位內容有限公司,是一家以投資開發3D動畫電視電影製作為主的動畫製作公司,「幻想曲」在2004年由冷子健和高嘉淇,一對投入動畫工作十多年的資深導演夫妻檔所創立。懷著冒險、挑戰與熱愛說故事的夢想,聚集了一群有著豐富經驗與精湛技術的動畫達人,為喜歡動畫的人們,提供最專業的服務及最精良的專業動畫製作。

喜歡創作的我們,用動畫說故事,以創意圓夢想,「幻想曲」的動畫影片從開發、創作、製作到行銷發行等業務為主,同時也替各廣告公司、電視台及有動畫需求的公司,做3D動畫開發、設計與製作的工作。以「幻想曲」更在2009年及2010年被CHEERS雜誌和遠見30雜誌譽為台灣動畫的創業典範,更稱譽我們為「台灣的皮克斯」。

幻想曲的第一部原創動畫短片《蝕憶巨獸》於2005年獲得新聞局動畫長片千萬輔導金,並且於2008年吉隆坡國際動畫影展獲得最佳動畫短片。而以《蝕憶巨獸》為故事原形重新創作的《憶世界大冒險》則是「幻想曲」耗時五年,同時也是台灣第一部由國人自行開發,完全原創自製的3D繪製動畫電影長片,隨著《憶世界大冒險》於2011年順利於全台上映與海外授權發行後,「幻想曲」將進一步尋求全世界各地的同好,共同開發合作更多好的動畫作品,讓台灣的創意與生命力繼續發出聲音與光彩。


品牌故事

「幻想曲」認為製作一部動畫就像是可以自由奔放地(Free)演奏出好聽的旋律(Rhythm),不但要能抒發自己的靈感與技藝,也要能感動人心與贏得市場的掌聲,所以我們以F.Rhythm為我們公司的英文名稱;而我們的CIS則是一個戴著工作帽,一邊跳舞一邊大步前進的人偶剪影,戴著工作帽代表著我們熱愛工作,勇於冒險,而他的舞姿與步伐更代表著我們對動畫的努力執著,對創意的無限想像,我們的經營理念就如我們的CIS一樣:用實力與熱情來面對市場,用創新與故事來感動人心。

「幻想曲」動畫團隊在甫成立之際便連續兩屆於政府所舉辦的「數位內容雛型獎」當中脫穎而出,其中《宇宙漂流》一片更擊敗了數十件其它作品,成為五部獲得政府補助的動畫片之一。另一部專為學齡前兒童所設計的入圍動畫片:《神奇小泡泡TRUBBLE BUB! 》,乃為「幻想曲」團隊以其高超的製作實力,偕同加拿大籍的「芝麻街」音樂製作人,跨海共同合作之作品,不但贏得資深好萊塢導演及其團隊的青睞,並於 2004年分別入圍國際動畫雛型獎。此作品期望結合台、美、加三國團隊之專長,打造源始於台灣,跨足全球的動畫鉅作!幻想曲的第一部原創動畫短片《蝕憶巨獸》於2005年獲得新聞局動畫長片千萬輔導金,並且於2008年吉隆坡國際動畫影展獲得最佳動畫短片。而以《蝕憶巨獸》為故事原形重新創作的《憶世界大冒險》則是「幻想曲」耗時五年,同時也是台灣第一部由國人自行開發,完全原創自製3D"繪製"動畫電影長片,隨著《憶世界大冒險》的上映,我們希望「發展數位內容」不再只是一句口號,我們要「勇敢作自己,努力創第一」,2010年開始,不但台灣觀眾能看到台灣人自己做出來的3D動畫,更希望「幻想曲」能夠讓台灣人的創意與生命力藉由3D動畫電影的傳播,向全世界發出聲音與光彩,讓世界都知道,台灣人不止代工能力很強,創意與設計也可以是世界第一等。